Breaking News:  Spoon is CLOSED for the season. Watch our FaceBook page and Website for Opening Night in 2022. Spoons 2021 Banquet will be Saturday Night November 13th at the Country Line Bar and Grill. Awards start at 6. Check our FaceBook page for more info

Cooler size 10x14x12 Tall (NO Exceptions) $10 everytime thru gate. NO Food or Glass

NO Large Purses, Bags or Backpacks Allowed | No Dogs Allowed in Grandstand Area

Transponder Rental $5 | Pouches $20

Another Thrilling Night At Spoon

 Oedewaldt May 5

Spoon River Speedway hosted another spectacular night of racing Saturday night as four classes of dirt cars put on a show for the fans.

  The Farmington Locker E=Mods would start the feature races off with Jake Montgomery on the pole with Kyle Girard to his outside. As the green flag flew, Montgomery would jump out to the lead followed closely by fifth place starter Eric Bruce, third place starter Brandon David and sixth place starter Matt Dobey. Montgomery would have a nice lead with David, Bruce and Dobey in a fierce battle running all over the high banked oval trying to run down him down. Montgomery would hold the lead for the first fifteen laps when on lap sixteen Bruce would dive low going into turn one, sliding up in front of Jake to take the lead. The man on the move was Daid who would catch Bruce coming to the checkerd flag but come up a half a car length short. Montgomery would settle for third followed by Dobey and sixteenth starter Kevin Morrow. Heat wins went to Bruce and Montgomery.


The growing Bartonville Express Lube Dirtcar Hornets would hit the track next. Robert Deford Jr would lead the field to green but as the flag flew Mike Foster would jump into the lead with fourth place starter Derrick Deford right on his rear bumper. It didn’t take Deford long to move to the lead and bring home the feature win. Foster would settle for second followed by sixth place starter Brett Ragon and Brett Pratt, Heat wins were Foster and Pratt.

   The electrifying Zane’s Automotive Service Dirtcar Modifieds would not let the nice crowd down as these hot rods hit the track for the twentyfive lap feature event. Sitting on the pole was Josh Allen with Zac Oedewaldt to his outside. Oedewaldt would quickly move to the lead using the high side. Just like last week, Ray Bollinger, Mike Chasteen Jr, Brandon Roberts and Allen would mix it up high and low right behind Oedewaldt in a tight battle for second. Roberts would finally move into second late in the race after a couple of slidejobs to get there. He would use the lowside of the track pulling up next to Oedewaldt coming off of turn two several times but Oedewaldt was to strong and drove a flawless race to bring home his first feature win of his career. Roberts would finish second followed by Bollinger, Allen and Chasteen Jr. Heat wins went to Bollinger and David Wietholder.

   The Perkins Seed House Dirtcar Pro Late Models would be the final feature of the night. AJ May would lead from start to finish to bring home the win. Fourth place starter Jacob Denney would battle with Sean Dray for second. Denney would hold Dray off with his best finish of his career in second. Dray would finish third followed by Rudy Zaragosa.

   Racing resumes at Spoon next Saturday Night May 12th. They will play host to five classes of racing and have Kids Bicycle races at intermission. Check out their FaceBook page and website for more information.




941Ad300250NB Bauman220 CantonVFW300250 CountyLineBar300250NB
Crawfords300250NB DenneyFarms300250NB FS footer
Fulton County Farm Bureau footer ISBSpoon SecurityPhotoLogo NAPA Footer
May300250NB perkinsseedhousesponsor Saint Creations footer
Spoonies300250 TC footerstrokeshadow Zanes220x220