Breaking News: Play Day is Scheduled for Sunday April 2nd and Sunday April 9th. Opening Night is Scheduled for April 22nd.

2017 Spoon River Schedule

 

 

      Tentative   
      2017 Schedule  
UMP Pro Late Models - UMP Modified - E-Mods - UMP Hornets - Spoon 6-Shooters - Speed2 Midgets
Day Month Date Event Information/Classes
         
Sun Apr 2 & 9 Practice All and Any Class 11 PM to 3 PM
Sat Apr 22 Opening Night All Classes/No Speed2
Sat Apr 29 Autism Awareness Night All Classes
Sat May 6 Regular Night of Racing All Classes/No Speed2
Sat May 13 Cancer Awareness Night (Pink Night) All Classes
Sun May 14 MARS / ALMS $5000 to Win Mods / HO
Sat May 20 Kids Box Car Races  All Classes/No Speed2
Sat May 27 $1 Hot Dogs & Mods $1000 to Win All Classes/NO Pro L/M
Sun May 28 4th Cook Jr Memorial Mods $2564 to Win  No Speed2
Modifieds, Super L/M, Pro L/M, HO
Sat June 3 Kids Bicycle Races All Classes/No Speed2
Sun June 4 Super L/M Special Mods / TBA
Sat June 10 2nd Aaron Hull Memorial Midgets  All Classes
Sat June 17 8th Bill Anderson Memorial All Classes
Thu June 22 UMP Summer Nationals Mods & Hornets
Sat June 24 Closed Unless Rained Out on Thursday All Classes/No Speed2
Sat July 1 MidSeason Championship All Classes
Sat July 8 Topless Races All Classes/No Speed2
Sat July 15 Kids Candy Dash Races All Classes
Sun July 16 Gerald Denney Memorial $1000 to Win Mods / TBA
MSSC Street Stocks Spoon Burger 40  
Sat July 22 Lucas Oil POWRI WAR Non-Wing Sprint Cars All Classes/No Speed2
Sat July 29 Closed for Fulton County Fair and PDC NO RACING
Sat Aug 5 St Judes Night All Classes/No Speed2
Sat Aug 12 Kids Back Pack Night All Classes
Sun Aug 13 Super L/M Special Mods /TBA
Sat Aug 19 Meet the Driver's Night All Classes/Plus Vintage Cars
Sat Aug 26 Run for the Back Gate All Classes/No Speed2
Sat Sept 2 Closed to Prepare for Nationals NO RACING
Sun Sept 3 27th Annual Mods, Super L/M
Modified Fall Nationals Midgets, HO
Mon Sept 4 Rain Date Fall Nationals  
Sat Sept 9 Tom Knowles Sprints/ Midgets/ D2 Midgets/ Mods  
Sat Sept 16 Season Championship All Classes
Sat Sept 23 Run for the Back Gate All Classes
         
Sat Sept 30 3rd Rail Splitter Nationals National Championship
UMP Pro L/M
UMP Modifieds
      IMRA/USAC Speed 2 Midgets
      UMP Hornets
      E-Mods
         
Dates, Winnings, Sponsors, Etc. Are Tentive And Subject To Change
   Gates Open At 3  --- End Draw 4:45 -- Hot Laps 5:15 --- Time Trials 5:30 --- Race 6:00    
Located Just Off Highway 24 ------------ 7 Miles West Of Banner
         
      Regular Night Prices (Specials will vary)  
         
      General Admission - $13  
      Kids 10 and Under FREE  
         
      Driver's Pit Pass ------- $35  
      Crew -------------------- $30  
      Kids 10 and Under ----- $20  
      Transponder Rental --- $5  
      Pouches ----------------- $15  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                          

BoF footer CD Country footer 011314 CIP 220x220 EllsworthGlass footer
FS footer Fulton County Farm Bureau footer HyVee footer ISBSpoon
SecurityPhotoLogo Kitchen Cooked footer Monicals footer NAPA Footer
perkinsseedhousesponsor Saint Creations footer ToplineAutoParts footer  TC footerstrokeshadow
  Zanes220x220