Breaking News:  Vintage Racing of Illinois will make their first appearance at Spoon on August 22nd

 

 

2015 Spoon River Schedule

  

      Tentative 2015 Schedule  
         
UMP   Pro Late Models - UMP Modified - UMP Pro Modifieds - UMP Hornets & Spoon   6-Shooters
Day Month Date Event Information
Sun Apr 12 Practice All and Any Class 12 PM to 4 PM
Sat Apr 18 Opening Night All Classes
Sat Apr 25 Autism Awareness Night (Double   Track Points) All Classes
Sat May 2 Garden Lawn Mower Races All Classes Plus IMRA Midgets
Sat May 9 $1000 to Win Modifieds All Classes Plus Kenny   Wallace
Sat May 16 Kids Battery Power Races All Classes
Sat May 23 Randy Test Memorial (Modifieds $1000 to Win) All Classes 
Sun May 24 2nd Annual Gary Cook Jr Memorial Plus L. Mods- $264 & Hornets- $164
SUPER L/M- $1564 & Modified Special-   $1564
Sat May 30 MOWA Sprint Special Plus IMRA Midgets Modifieds, Pro L/M & L. Mods
Sat June 6   All Classes
Sat June 13 Kids Bicycle Races All Classes
Thu June 18 UMP Summer National's UMP Modifieds & Hornets 
Sat June 20 Bill Anderson Memorial All Classes
Sat June 27 Quick Draw Races All Classes Plus Lightning   Sprints
Sat July 4 Firecracker Races Plus Fireworks  All Classes 
Sat July 11 Topless Night (Mods,Pro L/M, L. Mods) All Classes
Sat July 18   All Classes Plus Lightning   Sprints
Sat July 25 Kids Candy Dash Races All Classes
Sat Aug 1 Garden Lawn Mower Races All Classes 
Sat Aug 8 Kids Back Pack Night  All Classes 
Fri Aug 14 AMA National Flat Track   Series                                 March to the TT Grand Nationals Motorcycles
Sat Aug 15 Tuff 50 Modifieds All Classes
Sat Aug 22    Meet the Drivers Night All Classes Plus IMRA Midgets   and ILL Vintage Cars
Sat Aug 29 Tuff 50 Pro L/M All Classes 
Sat Sept 5   All Classes
Sun Sept 6 Spoon's Modified Fall   Nationals    (AMS) UMP Modifieds $5000 to Win
Plus   SUPER L/M and Hornets SUPER L/M $2000 to Win
Mon Sept 7 Rain Date For National's  
Sat Sept 12 Knowles MOWA Sprint Memorial POWRI Midgets & Modifieds
Sat Sept 19   All Classes
Sat Sept 26    Thrill Before the Chill UMP Pro L/M National   Championship
The   ILLini Nationals Plus SUPER L/M, Mods, L. Mods
         
Dates,   Winnings, Sponsors, Etc. Are Tentive And Subject To Change
   Gates Open At 4:30 --- Hot Laps 6:15 ---   Time Trials 6:30 --- Race 7:00   
Located   Just Off Highway 24 ------------ 7 Miles West Of Banner

                                          

BoF footer CD Country footer 011314 CIP 220x220 EllsworthGlass footer
FS footer Fulton County Farm Bureau footer HyVee footer KB Action footer
Kitchen Cooked footer Monicals footer NAPA Footer perkinsseedhousesponsor
Saint Creations footer ToplineAutoParts footer TC footerstrokeshadow  Zanes220x220